Bookmark and Share

Event Archive - ProArt - Victoria Mayoral Candidate Forum on the Arts:

Fri. October 12th 2018 The Baumann Centre (Pacific Opera Victoria) (All Ages)
3pm - 5pm doors at 2:30pm
Free
The ProArt Alliance of Greater Victoria will host a Victoria Mayoral Candidate Forum on the Arts on Friday, October 12, 2018, 3pm, at the Baumann Centre.

Arts and culture are an important part of the health and welfare of a city, and Victoria, BC is home to many of the arts organizations that operate in the Capital Region.

ProArt wants to know how the candidates running for the Mayor of Victoria in the upcoming October 20th municipal election will support further investment in the arts and address the needs of this growing community.

Join us on Friday, October 12, 2018 from 3-5pm, at the Pacific Opera Victoria’s Baumann Centre, as we host a forum on the arts and provide an opportunity for the Victoria Mayoral Candidates to share their views and address the issues facing the arts in our city and the region.

For more information contact:

Doug Jarvis
ProArt Administrator
[email protected]

* * * * * * * * * * *
The ProArt Alliance of Greater Victoria was formed to advance the important role the arts play in the life of our community, and to advocate for public sector support. ProArt believes that, by working in partnership with our legislators and government agencies, we can sustain and build our region’s vibrant cultural sector for the benefit of all of our residents and visitors.

https://proartalliance.wordpress.com

ProArt Member Organizations:
Art Gallery of Greater Victoria – http://www.aggv.ca
Ballet Victoria – http://www.balletvictoria.ca
Belfry Theatre – http://www.belfry.bc.ca
Cinevic – http://www.cinevic.ca
Farquhar Auditorium – http://www.uvic.ca/auditorium
Intrepid Theatre – http://www.intrepidtheatre.com
Kaleidoscope – http://www.kaleidoscope.bc.ca
MediaNet – http://www.media-net.bc.ca
Open Space – http://www.openspace.ca
Pacific Opera Victoria – http://www.pov.bc.ca
Puente Theatre – http://www.puentetheatre.ca
Royal & McPherson Theatres Society – http://www.rmts.bc.ca
Story Theatre – http://www.storytheatre.ca
Theatre Inconnu – http://www.theatreinconnu.com
Theatre SKAM – http://www.skam.ca
Victoria Film Festival – http://www.victoriafilmfestival.com
Victoria Conservatory of Music – http://www.vcm.bc.ca
Victoria Symphony – http://www.victoriasymphony.ca

Reviews

No articles have been linked to this profile
Future Events