o)) Bookmark and Share

Audio Samples

The Voices
Lonley Old Roughneck
Rollin' in My Sweet Baby's Arms
Fishnet Stockings
Highway of Tears
View all tracks (6)

Upcoming Events

no upcoming shows listed


No articles found

Past Events

Fri. January 18th 2019
Live on Bowen! Pernell Reichert, Pernell Reichert Band @  Bowen Island Pub - w/ Ross Fairbairn on Stand-Up Bass! Bowen Island BC (No Minors)
more info
Fri. January 11th 2019
Live in Marpole! Pernell Reichert, Pernell Reichert BandThe Yard Cafe Vancouver BC (No Minors)
more info
Sat. November 3rd 2018
Pernell Reichert Band @  Woodstove Festival Cumberland BC (All Ages)
more info
Fri. October 12th 2018
Live in Kits! Pernell Reichert BandWolf and Hound Vancouver BC (All Ages)
more info
View All Past (92)

Pernell Reichert Band

Alt Country from Vancouver BC
other sites: cbcmusic | bandsintown

Label: Indie

Contact Details

Pernell Reichert

The Pernell Reichert Band is a three piece band from Vancouver, BC, Canada, featuring Pernell on acoustic guitar, electric guitar, harmonica, banjo, and vocals; Ross Fairbairn on bass and background vocals; and Tom Tischer on drums and background vocals. Their music has been described as razor sharp folk, alt country, or cow punk. The band's live act showcases fast folky songs, foot stomping banjo songs, solo acoustic songs, and roots/rock songs.

Pernell Reichert is a singer/songwriter, and fast finger picker. His songs reflect his experiences on the road of life and the highways of the world. As a solo artist, Pernell’s style of guitar playing has been described as high energy, with fast finger picking numbers that keep the listener intrigued. When performing with the band, the tempo is upbeat with a full thick sound that keeps the toes tapping and the crowd dancing.

In 2004, after several years as a tree planter, hobo, oil rig worker, and solo artist, Pernell founded the band. The following year, they set out on their debut month-long tour of western Canada, toting only Pernell’s solo albums, yet playing new songs written specifically for the three-piece ensemble. In 2007 they embarked on several five-day tours, slowly breaking into the Canadian touring circuit.

Their albums include Pernell Reichert and the Hard Drinkers, released in 2008; Highway of Tears, released in 2011; and The Road (You Ain't the One), released in 2016.

Anywhere anytime, look for the Pernell Reichert Band coming to a town near you!

Current Lineup

Pernell Reichertguitars, banjo, harmonica, vocals2004-present
Tom Tischerdrums, vocals2008-present
Ross Fairbairnbass, vocals2012-present



Future Events